Nagios Plugin Developed@NagiosExchange

Long ago, while working in one of the previous organization, there were lots of components like services and servers running in production environment. I had deployed all products one by one from scratch and the count kept on increasing. There were components like PLM Servers, DB Server, License Mgmt, internal portal, Cotainer based virtualization system and a lots.

But there was no proper tools to monitor all the components at a time. As the count kept increasing , it becomes difficult to keep an eye on UP/DOWN time of all.

So I decided to deploy Nagios Monitoring system in the Data Center and developed many plugins to use.

I have opensourced few of the plugins, which I thought can help other people in world, those may facing these kind of challenges.

Also I posted them on Nagios Exchange on 4 years ago and now they are huge success. They each are downloaded 50k+ times  and I received many thanks from many people from around the world and feel happy.

They can be found from here: https://exchange.nagios.org/directory/Owner/divyaimca/1

About Divyashree - The GNULINUX Guy

I am a Linux and Opensource enthusiast. I started working on Linux early in 2007 while I was doing my Masters in Computer Science and passed out in 2010. Currently working as a DevOps in in Public/Private cloud domain. my @github : https://github.com/kumarprd my @nagiosexchange : https://exchange.nagios.org/directory/Owner/divyaimca/1 my @linkedin : https://www.linkedin.com/in/priyadarshee-kumar-☁-a9415615
This entry was posted in ARTICLES, Container, DevOps, FOSS, Monitoring, Operations, Programming, Virtualization and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

