xend issue : Xend has probably crashed! Invalid or missing HTTP status code.

I recently found  some VMs of one OVS node( from 30+ nodes)  went down and not able to start with this error :

Xend has probably crashed!  Invalid or missing HTTP status code.

There are many reasons behind this. And if you try to restart xend , it will not start.

The first place to look for is :

/var/log/xen/xend-debug.log

This log will say where exactly the issue is.

In my case my  / filesystem was running out of space because one log file consumed almost 8 GB . So I have to delete that file and now xend started successfully.

About Divyashree - The GNULINUX Guy

I am a Linux and Opensource enthusiast. I started working on Linux early in 2007 while I was doing my Masters in Computer Science and passed out in 2010. Currently working as a DevOps Developer in in Public/Private cloud domain. my @github : https://github.com/kumarprd my @nagiosexchange : https://exchange.nagios.org/directory/Owner/divyaimca/1 my @linkedin : https://www.linkedin.com/in/priyadarshee-kumar-☁-a9415615
This entry was posted in ARTICLES, HOWTO, TROUBLESHOOT, Virtualization and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

